By default any dashboard that you create is only visible to the analyst who created it. With this, you do not have to worry about people interpreting possibly incorrect data while the dashboard is a work-in-progress.
When a dashboard is ready for others to use, you have several options to share it:
- Publish a dashboard, which makes it accessible to all Viewers invited to your Cluvio account. A published dashboard can additionally be pre-warmed so that it always has up-to-data data (according to the dashboard caching setting)
- Share dashboard via link with anyone in your company, even those who do not have a viewer account on Cluvio. Based on your Cluvio plan, the link can be optionally shared with a set of filters applied, and access can be restricted to a set of IP addresses to make sure no one outside your network can access it.
You can configure dashboard sharing by selecting "Sharing" in a dashboard dropdown menu
Sharing configuration screen