The User management allows to manage all users that have access to the organisation and their role.
A new user can be invited by adding his email and desired role. An invitation email will be sent, where the user can complete the user account creation.
A user can have the following roles:
- Admin - can manage all aspects of the account plus all operations that an Analyst can do
- Analyst - can create dashboards and reports, publish dashboards and manage datasources
- Viewer - can access all published dashboards and interact with them (change filters, download report CSV data)
The current subscription determines the maximum number of Admins/Analysts that can exist within the organisation. If you run out of available analysts, you can either purchase more in the Subscription admin section, or change the role of any existing analysts or admins to free up the slots.
A user can be easily deactivated, which disables the login for that user. Any content created by that user remains available. A list of deactivated users can be accessed in the filters on top - a user can be easily reactivated from here (assuming there is enough analyst slots available to re-activate an analyst/admin account).
Note: Ownership of any Draft (unpublished) dashboards of the deactivated user will be changed to the user who performs the deactivation and these will appear in their dashboard list.
All unaccepted invitations are listed at the bottom of the user list. If an invitation is deleted, the user won't be able to join with that link anymore.